Spin Marvel
The Reluctantly Politicised Mr. James

Large toggle button
00:00 / 00:00
Previous track button Next track button
  • 1. The Reluctantly Politicised Mr. James 6.25
  • 2. Basildon Gangster Ghost 4.46
  • 3. Black Dogs Company 5.27
  • 4. Reconciled Rotation 3.05
  • 5. Trilling Scars 2.58
  • 6. Two Metalled Tendrils / Ten Years Stretching Before 4.45
  • 7. Dust in Eyebeam 8.58

Release date: 28 June 2010

CD+ Free Download

Available as limited edition vinyl, with online-only exclusives, as well as on CD, WAV and MP3

Orders, Preorders & Delivery FAQs

Credits and About

Martin France drums

Tim Harries bass

Nils Petter Molvaer trumpet

John Parricelli guitar

Terje Evensen percussion & sound-audio editor

All compositions by Spin Marvel.
Produced by Terje Evensen.
Original paintings and artwork by Holger Theunert
Recorded, mixed and mastered by Sean Genockey at Black Dog Studios, London.

The Reluctantly Politicised Mr. James is the second album by Spin Marvel, a group that wowed critics on their debut self-titled album in 2005. Led by drummer Martin France, it features some of Europe’s most progressive improvisers and finest musicians and, with the addition of celebrated trumpeter Nils Peter Molvaer, marked a giant leap forward for the band and reflects some of the most exciting music bursting out of the European scene.


'Spin Marvel is a real surprise. This music is ambitious, abstract and remarkably contemporary'

BBC music


No upcoming concerts or festivals.

See all concerts

Concerts by Songkick