Slowly Rolling Camera
All Things

Large toggle button
00:00 / 00:00
Previous track button Next track button
  • Small toggle button
  • 2. Delusive 5.55
  • 3. Oblivion 6.16
  • 4. Room With A View 5.14
  • 5. Scintillation 5.19
  • 6. High Praise 5.41
  • Small toggle button
  • 8. The Brink 3.13
  • Small toggle button

Release date: 4 November 2016

Vinyl+ Free Download
CD+ Free Download

Available as limited edition vinyl, with online-only exclusives, as well as on CD, WAV and MP3

Orders, Preorders & Delivery FAQs

Epic in both scale and sound, Slowly Rolling Camera’s new disc All Things, builds on their highly acclaimed self-titled album and EP ‘Into the Shadow’.

Credits and About

Dave Stapleton Fender rhodes, moog, string arrangements & piano

Dionne Bennett Vocals & vocal arrangements

Deri Roberts Sound design, electronics, production, pandeiro, cuica, berimbau, udu, cabasa, calabash, ghungharu bells, finger cymbals & seed pod shaker

Elliot Bennett Drums, tumbadores, bongos, shakers, ribbon crasher & bells

Stuart McCallum Guitar

Aidan Thorne Double & Electric Bass

Ben Waghorn Saxophones & bass clarinet

Guest Personnel

Laura Jurd Trumpet

Gareth Roberts Trombone

Simon Kodurand, Christiana Mavron, Katy Rowe & Victoria Stapleton Violin

Ilona Bondar & Niamh Ferris Viola

Sarah Davison & Abigail Blackman Cello

‘Slowly Rolling Camera’ sample on ‘All Things’ by Dee Dee Bridgewater, recorded in Poland in March 2016.

Recorded at MasterChord Studios, London on 5th April 2016 by Andy Allan.
Additional drum recording at University of South Wales Newport Campus by Deri Roberts & Elliot Bennett.
Vocals and additional recording at D.E.R Studios, Barry by Deri Roberts.
Moog and synths recorded by Dave Stapleton.
Strings recorded by Andy Allan at Michael Tippett Centre, Bath on 26th June 2016 except for ‘Unsetting Sun’ recorded in Copenhagen in December 2011.

String Quartet on ‘Unsetting Sun’ Recorded by August Wanngren at the Village Recording Studio, Copenhagen in December 2011.
Strings on 'Unsetting Sun':

David Brodowski & Catrin Win Morgan violin
Felix Tanner viola
Reinoud Ford cello

Mixed by Andy Allan and Deri Roberts at D.E.R Studios, Barry in July 2016.
Mastered by Donal Whelan at Hafod Mastering in July 2016.

All photography by Dave Stapleton
Artwork design by Darren Rumney

At the heart of SRC is the exuberant, powerful and dynamic voice of Dionne Bennett: a commanding presence with a great heart, big voice and wondrous spirit. The power of the voices alone – the epic backing cushioning Dionne’s multi-faceted gospel lead will send shivers down anyone’s spine.

Lyrically too, experience – of loneliness, love, hope – informs the mood of the album: a series of honest observations about relationships and the human condition. The words are powerfully and sympathetically sustained by the music; the production is elaborate, but compelling.

From the soulful and intricate groove of Delusive, with its dense Moog motifs, to the monolithic electronic soundscape of Oblivion and the effervescent Scintillation, the lush Unsetting Sun to the soaring intricacies of The Brink – the songs on All Things push the boundaries further still and build on an already impressive canon of work – true testament to a collective musical talent.

And this is in no small part due to the democratic process of production and creation in the band. Keyboard player Dave Stapleton crafts those sumptuous melodies and strikes the perfect balance between the experimental and the band’s deep soul origins. Dionne Bennett provides both lead & vocal harmonies with a presence and intensity that few others could match, marking her out as a genuine star of the future. Soundscape artist and producer on electronics Deri Roberts provides the substance and backbone of the group sound and Elliot Bennett generates his unmistakable combination of energetic drive and intricate groove from the drum stool.

Impressive in both scale and sound, Slowly Rolling Camera’s new release All Things follows 2014’s highly acclaimed self-titled album and the EP ‘Into the Shadow from 2015. The new music sustains their lush aural trajectory, and has evoked comparisons with iconic groups such as Portishead, and Massive Attack. In the three short years since the band’s formation, Slowly Rolling Camera have made a significant impact on the UK music scene and have toured throughout the UK and Europe, honing and developing their music and developing a bigger, more expansive and original sound.


"A wildly talented group of young musicians...love that, very epic track!"

Jamie Cullum