Edition launches new initiatives for artists

- 03 Jun 2021

With career and artist growth deeply embedded in the DNA of the label, we are excited to formalise some new projects and initiatives that support... [more]

Edition Records turns 13!

- 01 May 2021

13 – unlucky for some but, after the year we’ve all had, we thought we’d push the boat out for this one. It literally can’t... [more]

Guest Picks

Chris Potter’s
Guest Picks

A world-class soloist, accomplished composer and formidable bandleader, saxophonist Chris Potter has emerged as a leading light of his generation.

'Circuits' and 'Sunrise Reprise' feature Potter on Sax, James Francies on Keys and Eric Harland on Drums.

'There Is A Tide' is a solo tour de force, recorded during lockdown with Chris playing all instruments!.

Large toggle button
00:00 / 00:00
Previous track button Next track button

Featured Artists



“One of the most interesting jazz labels in the world right now is the UK label Edition. I can’t talk about jazz today without this label, which has a slam contract with top US players. Edition also plays a role in introducing the UK’s new talent to the world, which is also a must-see”. New Chapter, Japan

New Music. New Thinking.