Marquis Hill signs to Edition Records

- 29 Jun 2021

Marquis Hill’s rise over the last few years has been striking and there’s no letting up. Since winning the prestigious Thelonious Monk Institute Jazz Composition… [more]

Edition launches new initiatives for artists

- 03 Jun 2021

With career and artist growth deeply embedded in the DNA of the label, we are excited to formalise some new projects and initiatives that support… [more]

Edition Records turns 13!

- 01 May 2021

13 – unlucky for some but, after the year we’ve all had, we thought we’d push the boat out for this one. It literally can’t… [more]

Daniel Herskedal Wins Norwegian Grammy

- 20 Apr 2021

Daniel Herskedal is an enigmatic master of sound and sonorous beauty. His music ebbs and flows with utter grace and poise, perfectly fusing the spirit… [more]

Aki Rissanen releases a new solo album with a difference.

- 09 Apr 2021

Aki Rissanen is a pianist of formidable talent and one of the most praised and highly regarded jazz musicians to emerge from the super-creative and… [more]

Kurt Elling wins Grammy Award!

- 14 Mar 2021

Kurt Elling receives a GRAMMY award for his album ‘Secrets Are The Best Stories’. After an incredible 14 nominations between 1995 and today, this marks… [more]

Miho Hazama signs to Edition

- 08 Mar 2021

As one of the most promising and talented composers/arrangers of her generation, Miho has been lauded in Downbeat as one of “25 for the future”…. [more]

Edition and Dave Holland to partner in new label deal

- 03 Mar 2021

‘Another Land’ – The New Album – Out 28th May 2021 One of the most versatile and prolific bassist/composers in jazz history returns with a… [more]

Fergus McCreadie Exclusive Interview

- 28 Jan 2021

One of 2021’s most anticipated new releases, Cairn has been picking up rave reviews across the board. Back in August 2020, we caught up with… [more]

Kurt Elling Grammy Nomination

- 01 Dec 2020

The 63rd Grammy Award nominations were announced last night via a live stream across social media. Included in the shortlist for the Best Jazz Vocal… [more]

New Single Releases

- 06 Nov 2020

We have three fantastic new singles for you today! Pianist Pablo Held assembles the same incredible band behind his critically acclaimed 2020 album ‘Ascent‘ to… [more]

Gretchen Parlato

Gretchen Parlato signs to Edition Records

- 08 Sep 2020

Gretchen returns after a six-year focus on motherhood with Flor: a project celebrating her love and admiration for Brazilian music. Flor weaves new sonic textures… [more]